Passed and signed by Governor:

SB 763/HB 1233 Tax Amnesty Program (RSC 3) requires the Comptroller to declare an amnesty period for delinquent taxpayers from September 1, 2015, through October 31, 2015, for civil penalties plus half the interest attributable to nonpayment, non-reporting, or underreporting. It also authorizes the Comptroller to enter into an agreement to provide a waiver for taxes that are not paid in full during the amnesty period, but that a taxpayer agrees to pay.

Doreen Rosenthal