Exploring the Dynamics Between Police and Communities of Color: Where Do We Go from Here?

Liquid error: Internal error





Featuring:  University of Baltimore President Kurt Schmoke as Event Moderator.

Lay of the Land: Dr. Benjamin Wright, School of Criminal Justice, UB.

Police Perspective: Commissioner Kevin Davis, Baltimore City Police; Chief William Harden, Pocomoke Police - Dr. Benjamin Wright, panel moderator.

Prosecutor Perspective:  Inspector General Carlos Acosta-Prince George’s County Police Department;  Elizabeth Embry, Chief of the Criminal Division in the Maryland Office of the Attorney General - Dr. Roger Hartley, panel moderator

Community Perspective:  Rev. Todd Yeary, NAACP; Marion Gray-Hopkins, Victim Advocate; Andrea Harrison, MD New Directions;  Lydia Walther Rodriguez, CASA de Maryland - Adar Ayira, panel moderator

Legislative Actions Current and Future: Lawrence Grandpre, Director of Research, Leaders of a Beautiful Struggle; Toni Holness, Public Policy Counsel, Maryland ACLU, the Honorable Delegate Alonzo Washington - Tony Holness, panel moderator

A Vision for Community Policing: Neill Franklin, Executive Director, Law Enforcement against Prohibition; Dayvon Love, Director of Public Policy, Leaders of a Beautiful Struggle.

 Check-in begins at 8:30, Program begins at 9.

Attendance is FREE but registration is requested as there is LIMITED seating.



November 19, 2016 at 8:30am - 12:30pm
University of Baltimore H. Mebane Turner Learning Commons
1415 Maryland Ave
Baltimore, MD 21201
United States
Google map and directions
Nancy Soreng · 410-269-0232
Penny Troutner Tonya Hemsley Davon Neverdon Natasha Boyd Rosalyn Burns Beth Emmerling Tawanda Jones Kathy McGuire Schronda Williams Ross Smith Andrea Gruhl Rayven Vinson Cynthia Farquhar Elizabeth Roque Suzanne Knizner Alyssa Chalmin Larry King Jane and William Talbott Sallie Pressley Devan Southerland Lorraine Claggtt Seth Franz Chief Ganesha Martin Mark Slater Sonya Moore Tiffany Campbell Jeannette Williams yvonne alston Atari Muhammad Erik Hamilton Nicole Hamilton Rebecca Perloff Elaine Apter Nancy Lawler Liam Duffy Gaby Lestino Alyce Ortuzar Lois Schmidt Richard Watts Yulanda Blackston Diedre Badejo Steve Kronheim Frances Joseph Teda Lightfoot-Dotson Chris Stewart Molline Jackson Roberta Sharper Latasha Gresham-James

Will you come?